rb231

By rb231

Mosslings

I woke; the day carried me through it in a hurry and has deposited me at the other end.

After tea I took the boys out for a walk along one of the pathways that lead off the road between New Winton and Pencaitland. When we returned I nipped out to bring in some washing and spied this burst of greenery sprouting forth from the few handfuls of dirt and dried out stalks in one of our hanging basket. Looks like the moss is having a busy time of it just now. I guess these are spore-like things that scatter whatever it is that new moss grows from. I realise I could be wrong here but lay no claim whatsoever to any knowledge at all about the lifecycle of moss. Maybe they're about to burst into flower. Maybe moss just... spreads without seeds or spores. No doubt I'll soon find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.