A Spot of Sewing

I've had weeks to get the Little Misses' ballet stuff ready for their lessons today.
I was very pleased with my organisation when I bought them new shoes and tights on Friday.
I was was less pleased with myself this morning at 8am when I realised I had to sew the elastic strap things in.
Bloody hell!
The fact that all we own are hotel sewing kits should be an indication of the sewing prowess in this house!
First of all I sewed the elastic strap to the bottom of the shoe rather than the top so I had to cut it off and start again.
Then I snapped the needle.
Seriously, snapped it in half and had to spend twenty minutes looking for the second sewing kit.
Then I had to hand over the whole job to Mr K as my neck and shoulder are incredibly painful at the moment and bending over stupid sewing was unbearable.
Half an hour later Mr K had managed to finish one pair but inexpicably had four or five loops of cotton hanging from the shoe and was trying to tie a knot in one of them.
So one pair was all we could manage between us and Miss E had to squash her feet into her old ones for one more day.
What a triumph!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.