Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

Little to report...

Today has been a quiet one.

On a Monday evening I'd usually do my 1.5 mile cooper running test, but my girlfriend's parents invited us over for dinner as they go on holiday to Venice later this week and we're unlikely to have a chance to see the, again before they go. So it was straight to the in-laws' place from work for home made burgers, sweet potatoes, baked beans and plenty of lovely fresh salad, with tzatziki, cottage cheese and salsas.
Dinner was delicious.

I was thinking of doing the run once returning home after dinner, but having eaten 3 full burgers & buns, and 1 bunless burger (fatty, I know!), I was feeling a little 'anchored', shall we say. So instead I've decided to do it tomorrow evening. So now tomorrow will involve a 2.5 mile run at 5.30am, followed by the Cooper test in the evening, and more than likely a few press-ups and sit ups chucked in!

So, my evening once getting home involves little more than the picture above - yeah I'm a 24 year old man with a toy story mug; what of it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.