Blue Sky Thinking

The beach has been sadly neglected over the last few months; we’ve rarely included it on our recent walking routes. Today, we make the effort. 

There’s a brisk wind, but the sun is pleasantly warm, and over the sea, the sky is a brilliant cloud-free blue. I haven’t brought my camera, knowing that the tide is in and interesting shots are likely to be few and far between. Besides, I’m thinking of a garden shot today - again. 

But I’ve not factored in the herring gulls that are gathering above us, hoping for some bounty from the turning tide. Against the sun they are beautiful, their wings radiant in the light, uncharacteristically angelic. Of course, an iPhone is never going to do them justice …… but I just can’t resist this beauty against that radiant blue.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.