Living my dream

By Mima

Reflective

I took an unexpected day off from the garden.

We headed to town this morning and my intention had been to get stuck into the digging and wheelbarrowing again once we got home. But my brain was awash and I needed to take Bean for the third walk of the day. Walking is meditative and gives me time to reflect.

The reason? Completely out of the blue I was presented with a proposal which could make quite a difference to my life. After I’d mopped up tears of surprise, it felt as though somebody had gone into my brain with a sandblaster. It may take several days to think straight again. It is time to have conversations with some of my nearest and dearest. And a good sleep.

I’m sure all will become clear here in due course!

The blip was taken on our third walk, just as a farm dog barked at cattle on the next farm. Bean didn’t seem to mind walking for a total of three hours today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.