Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It was this or Mealybugs

I found mealybugs on my jasmine.  Not a lot, but more than I wanted to see.  I took a photo so I could identify them and they are now in the bin.  But you don't want to see that!

You probably don't want to see this either.  One of the hotels in town closed in March and has been refurbished.  We were a bit concerned about it as the new owners also bought and refurbished another bar/hotel in town during the lockdowns and made a right pigs ear of it.  Today they reopened to the public so we went down for an early evening drink to have a look.  To be fair, they've done a good job.  The decor is good, it has a nice atmosphere and although we didn't eat, the food looks good too.  Apparently the other place that they bought is now being used as a bedroom annexe to this one and no longer serves food (although I'm not sure if the bar is still open).  Looks promising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.