Annie

As we were walking over to the boat this morning, Rebecca came looking for Annie the dog. Apparently, she was supposed to go on the boat with us, as one of our party had asked if she could come with us. Ah, we said, she was just around the corner eating something pretty disgusting looking…

Anyway, Annie came with us and was a star. On arrival in Inverie, our party split up. A couple of people had been visitors to see the owners at Doune, who were there with bikes. They cycled off. A couple of people were volunteers. They wandered off for a day off. One person set off to walk back to Doune and via the coastal walk from Sandaig it took her until 5pm to get back here. We also split in two. K and R walked (ran?) up a hill and were back down before we (me plus A and G, plus Annie) had walked up to Lochan an Dubh and back. I ended up walking with Annie quite a lot, as I got ahead of them on the way back and she came with me. Such a delightful dog who wanted to keep her pack together, but accepted coming with me as I set off a little faster than A and G. It made me wonder about the desirability of walking with a dog.

Back here around 4pm, I chilled out for a while, had a shower and a sleep, and then we’ve enjoyed a fun dinner. Part of our party leaves tomorrow, which is sad. I hope that their replacements will be just as much fun.

Anyway, here’s Annie scouting the view on our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.