An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Graduation Miss M!

Our niece Jennifer graduated from Glasgow University today.  She is now a qualified Primary School teacher.  I was able to be at her graduation virtually and I got quite emotional as her name was called (but had enough presence of mind to screen grab this photo :-)

It's been a bit of journey to get there (she graduated in 2017 with a BA Hons Psychology) but she was always destined to be a teacher (her affinity with children is a wonder to see) and I am sure she will be a much better teacher for having some life experience than she would have been if she'd qualified straight from school.  

She will be teaching her probationary year in a lovely school local to her and will have a P6 class.  I am so happy for her even if the thought of her having a class of her own makes me feel very old!  I still think she (and Alan) should be the age they are in the extra shot.  I feel as though I went to sleep with them at that age and woke up this morning to find them all grown up :-))

In other news I finished the art work I've been working on over the weekend.  I will blip it eventually but not until my friend's client has seen it and her daughters' birthday party is over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.