TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

New art installation in the kitchen

Having had far too much to drink the night before, I was in no mood to be awoken at 7.45am by the truck delivering the new dishwasher. They delivered it thoughtfully into the kitchen. Where it will remain until MG Appliances, formerly an excellent company - now less so, can come and install it. This is currently a week on Thursday, but given their track record and the ongoing physical decrepitude of their staff, I'm not holding my breath. 

It was a glorious day - and Father's Day to boot. So I was treated to a lovely breakfast out on the patio, and Ottawacker Jr. even mowed the lawn as a treat. 

Evening was spent taking aforementioned progeny to his evening soccer practice. 

I'm growing to like the box. It has something ethereal about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.