TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Right, well, you would, wouldn't you?

Monday morning, so we decided to head out on a trip to Montmorency Falls, some 15 minutes from where we were staying in Québec City. Greeted by the ubiquitous catering for thrill seekers. It's not that I am against it, just that if I wanted to demonstrate how much of an idiot I am, I'd have bought an Everton shirt.

Anyway, we got the cable car up and walked across the suspension bridge. I actually made it there and back without too much fear (it is different from Capilano in that it is solid, doesn't sway, and doesn't have my geriatric uncle walking behind me jumping up and down to see how much he can make it move).

Then off to Ile d'Orléans, which really is beautiful. And closed on Mondays. But we managed to find one restaurant open to fill the gaps and slake our thirst.

Home to see what the rabbit had eaten in our absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.