Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Finished at last

Here's the waistcoat, finished at long last, and I may be able to wear it a little before the weather gets too hot.

I wouldn't recommend the yarn to anyone, it really was like knitting a poodle, and if I dropped a stitch or had to undo any it was a bit of a nightmare!

But I'm pleased with the result and that's the main thing.

Further details: The body is plain with garter stitch edges, and the yoke is 5/5 and then 3/3 rib. It's knitted completely in one piece and there are more than 300 stitches around the yoke before the decreasing begins. I did try knitting with a circular needle but found it really awkward and hated it, so I ended up with eight double-ended needles instead. The pattern is from Ravelry, but I've just looked so that I could do a link and I can't find it!

p.s. this is the actual colour i.e. it will go with everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.