New Life!

I was so excited today, I saw 2 male Mallards with a female and 10 chicks, they were a very long way off, but I hope you forgive me, I was so taken up with them that the only other 1/2 decent blip was 2 Coots with their 2 Cootlets is that a word? but they were just too far away but really cute to see too, not sure if you can look Large, but try.

Other news I've decided that it was so lovely to meet a fellow blipper last week, that I'd organise a 'Guernsey blip-meet' for all Guernsey blip-ers. More details to follow, but just to say that we'd meet on Sunday 5th May at 3pm. Closer to the time I'd need to know numbers, so feel free to contact me by email: bkbourgaize@cwgsy.net or mobile 07781 430214. Obviously we will not all be available, but if it goes well then we could meet up again. For those who don't live in Guernsey, I'm sorry that we will not get to meet each other, unless of course you can make it too ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.