Deja Vu

It felt  like a day from the past - off to Edinburgh very early as I was speaking at a European Movement event in the Parliament, in my capacity as president of the European Movement in Scotland and in recognition of this being the sixth anniversary of the Brexit referendum.   

This was the first time I had been in the Parliament since I retired over a year ago, and I enjoyed seeing so many old friends and colleagues who were very kind.   

Coming out mid afternoon I met this demonstration, which was showing exactly what it thought should happen next and the theme was continued when I drove on to Grangemouth to  speak at a public meeting about independence which was very well attended and very positive too.

I got home just after 11 pm, making it a sixteen and a half hour day away working   - something I hadn't done for a long time ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.