Drama

Well, not really. 

Most of my day has been relaxed and positive, and almost pain free. I have a wee niggle in a heel/Achilles tendon which has been troublesome for the last 10 years - in fact it is the reason I had to stop running. Time will tell. 

I hit the farm shop in the morning, and as usual caught up on the world's problems during my gossips with the regular staff. 

Next, it was time to put fuel in the car. I did write "almost" pain free...

I had a Zoom meeting after lunch, and then a catch up with a friend on the phone. 

My evening is a write off, as I have either contracted Covid 19 or eaten something which has poisoned me. Feet up and hydrating in between sprints upstairs. Good for the step count, I suppose. 

Today's news prompted me to go looking for something in my home office.  In the process I managed to collapse a shelf and now the floor is covered in papers. Sorting that will take energy which I do not have right now.

Of course I did not find what I was looking for, but I did notice something (Blipped) vaguely relevant to the news. It made me think of some of the people I encountered on the bench while working on the other side of the water. 

Certainly I will always have the greatest respect four justices of the Appellate Division who dealt with the appeal in The People v Levitan. They agreed with me and rejected the appeal.  

My respect does not extend as far as Trump's chums, needless to say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.