Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Glorious Abingdon

A beautiful day in Abingdon on Thames.

I cycled into town to get some last minute pressies for my eldest son's birthday tomorrow. Instead of it taking an hour it took three! I spent about an hour mooching around on Nag's Head Island where this view of St Helen's Wharf was taken. It was hard to choose between this one, a classic view of St Helen's Church or my favourite building with its St George's Day flag flying.

Of course, I should have reached this milestone in early November 2012 but, never mind, I got there in the end! I am the first to admit that I am a fair-weather blipper. Thanks to all my subscribers and all the people I subscribe to for making Blip such a friendly, informative and thought provoking place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.