Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frog on a lilypad

Today was a day bookended by political news.  

But first my day, not an auspicious start.  Almost slept in, having been awake really around 4 a.m. monitoring the by-election results, forgot to take keys (bike lock, front door) with me to the pool (luckily was allowed to take bike into foyer), EL card mysteriously disappeared into the ether (got a replacement). And that was the last swim for some time.  Gracemount closes for 3 months on Monday. 

Needed to do some admin for all my various interest, clearing the in-tray before I go.  I reckoned it would take till lunchtime.  Mmm  it took till almost 8 p.m.  Outside it was warm but overcast, not a great day, although my frog seemed to like it. I did intersperse work with some laundry, a few phone calls and I also watered the garden so of course it rained later.

The political events were the aforesaid by-election results which may mean change is afoot.  The this afternoon the tragic news about the US Supreme Court's decision.  I had tears in my eyes for my American sisters.  What is the world coming to?

Finished the day with some more of Michael's Belgian chocolates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.