Armed Forces Day

This was an out of the blue flypast today - I heard it approaching so quickly grabbed my camera and got a couple of shots as it flew over the house - I think it's a B-17... please put me right if wrong! But lovely to see!

And a productive day again with sunshine spurring me on in the garden! Had a new pump to fit to a water feature that had stopped working and with a bit of thinking outside the box to get it to fit properly, all seems good so far! 

Plus I had more pruning to do as some areas have gotten a little out of control so need to be tamed! And then Mum and I went for a wander to the local Horticultural Society show which was nice, but manic on the plant stall! So no plants bought by me BUT I did win 3 things on the tombola - 2 nice bags and a full bottle size wine glass haha! Mum is happy with that!

Now collapsed on the sofa for sport and reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.