Verbascum

We have some giant self seeded verbascum down the side of the house in what J is calling it the verbascumarium!
I’ve not been well for the last 10 days, a week ago I tested Covid positive, today I’m negative, but my cough is no better.
Covid certainly seems on the rise at the moment. I’m told 2 million people in the UK have it, it seems almost an inevitability if we are going ‘to get back to normal’ that we’re going to get it, I’m  grateful for the vaccinations and that the current variants are - generally- milder than the earlier strains. I’m also told that when it’s past there’s a sense of relief it’s behind you, but I’m not quite there yet.  I’m ok pootling about but I’m lethargic and lacking energy, right now I’m looking forward to watching Wimbledon next week! 
Hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.