An Ode to the Diagonal

Today has disappeared in a blur, with very little time available for photography. I was back on the bike but running late this morning meant no opportunity to take pictures on the way in. No real chance at lunchtime either so I hoped to find something to catch my interest on the cycle home.

Someone had the audacity to overtake me just before Burley Woodhead (an event that, I'm glad to say, still doesn't happen that regularly) but, as I often find, the guy slowed up immediately afterwards on the hill and I found myself catching him back up. I was not in the mood for a dog fight so I decided to stop for a minute and then resolve to pass him on the final descent into Ilkley (not that I'm competitive or anything!) - except that once stopped I spotted my blip for the day. I'm being really drawn to diagonals at the moment. I actually owe the guy one!

The boys are back from cricket nets. Dinner is in the oven and I need go serve food and catch up with them for a bit. We've all been so tied up with our own lives that I've barely seen them since the end of last week! Hope to be back later. I've so, so many of you guys to catch up with too. Sorry I'm such a terrible blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.