Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Never work with animals ...

Had a day of waiting in, a recent acquisition was damaged on arrival so we arranged for it to be collected and another delivered. A very nice man came and took away the damaged item at lunchtime and when I saw his van I got quite excited that I would get out for a walk with Coco but of course it wasn't his job to deliver only uplift and I had to wait another 3 hours. Guess what ... the new one's damaged too!
I made good use of my time - finished my book (don't tell D) and did a huge pile of ironing. While ironing I looked out to see Coco peaking through the cherry blossom - of course she had moved by the time the camera came along and I have at least 2 dozen shots of blossom and Coco's nose, bum, tail or side and no matter how many treats I tried she would not stay still. Something strange happens when the camera appears and all her training goes to pot - she just must come forward and investigate the camera.
I also got quite excited when I realised that, other than the obligatory coughing fit when I got out of bed, I haven't coughed or been out of breath all day. Then I realised that staying in has meant I haven't exerted myself much - never mind fingers crossed for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.