Same Old Castle

Without any other signs of modernity I'm guessing that this view's not changed much in five hundred years and more, when the Stewart Kings might've have trotted down here for a bit of fishing from the banks of the Forth. Quite liked that.

Also like how you can see quite clearly how hard and from what direction the wind was blowing down here this afternoon. Think the students I dragged out with cameras really appreciated that part. Hundreds of photos uploaded when we eventually made it back to the warmth, so a productive field trip for all hopefully.

First time too that I can recall measuring a class in mileage rather than time: two point one seven miles that one lasted today, with only some very minor whining going on. I couldn't help myself, it was bloody cauld.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.