Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Monday

There. That's the day - so anyone who reads this can probably fill in the rest of today's journal. Pilates - complicated by cars being needed by two people at once - followed by a slump over coffee to recover. The sun came out, so I did another washing. (A bit Pavlovian, this response). I wanted to go for a walk, so headed, J in tow, to Benmore Gardens because it's no longer the weekend and there would be fewer people. It smelled wonderful after the rain - sort of voluptuously sweet in some places, almost spicy in others. It made me feel better, as did identifying a possible goldfinch calling in the woods. 

Something else made me feel better too: reading more blip journals and realising I'm not alone. Decrepitude (in oneself, or in others, or both) is common in its advance and equally unwelcome. Other people are feeling despair, or lassitude, or ennui with their lot. Others are unfailingly cheerful, so that when they express despair or seem fed up it comes with its own reality. And they're - you're - all in here, in Blipfoto. It's very cheering, in its own way, and I'm grateful for the community.

So I'll return to the fray of the painful periodontitis or whatever you call it, the injunction to "give up the junk food" (I don't eat any) and lose the belly - only I'm not quite sure how this will happen; I'll do all that and think of all you lovely blippers out there, spread across the world which grows increasingly mad. And I'm blipping this delicate flower on a large very leafy bush which seems far too big for its blooms, just because I thought it pretty, hanging above my head in Benmore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.