Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Secret Field

After an early start and the train journey home, I resolved to keep myself busy because if I sat down I'd have fallen asleep at 6pm!

Mum traveled up from Cornwall today, she's missing seeing the growing bump. So, once I got home, I blitzed the house, hung the washing out, more washing in, emptied the dishwasher, dusted and swept the floor just call me Cinderella, and then we all walked the dogs. Id said I wasn't cooking after being in London, so we headed to a nearby village for dinner which was delicious - the biggest Ploughmans Salad ever.

Just home and I'm ready to drop. Early start tomorrow as I'm a notetaker in a disciplinary - I love doing it, our HR team are amazing and this kind of stuff really interests me.

Loved The Book Thief - thoroughly recommend it, it's a beautiful read. Just starting Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children before I read May's Book Club book which is The Great Gatsby :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.