Tuesday: Sitting Amongst The Green

I took quite a few shots as I went for a walk at lunchtime today but, in the end, I went back to my first shot which was this lady sitting on a bench right outside my office.  It was a stunning day today  - blue sky and perfect temperatures.  My office is not in a particularly residential area so I do wonder where this lady came from - I can't help thinking that her flat must be really warm, with no balcony, meaning she prefers to sit outside on the street edge instead.......it made me feel sad for her.  

K. and I went out for an impromptu drink tonight - we had a lovely ambling conversation. A couple of beers did mean that I fell asleep during 'Game of Thrones' though so will have to rewatch the last 20 minutes tomorrow........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.