Royal Festival Hall summer programme

I've just realised I posted the picture of the cut-out figure of Judy Garland that I saw at the National Film Theatre twice. So here is another picture  I took on the 26 June at the nearby Royal Festival Hall. I didn't have time to look into the Hall to find out more but have since checked it out. The Southbank Centre, of which the RFH is part, is running a summer-long programme exploring Black art and popular culture featuring outdoor art installations, music, literature, poetry and performance including next weekend a performance by the legendary Sun Ra Arkestra. It sounds great and I shall definitely visit when I am next in London and have some time on my hands. The poster in the photograph is publicity for Alisha Wormsley's text-based work of the same name which can be seen inside the building. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.