Rusty

On our way home from Gibson Island, we stopped at my favorite spot for  hummingbirds.  We didn't have a lot of time because we wanted to get home in time to watch the surprise J6 hearing.  It was the middle of the day so the lighting was really awful and I was so rusty at doing this kind of shooting.  I just couldn't get the autofocus right.  With so many choices on the A1, I kept switching, but never seemed to really nail it. I suspect if I had a bit more time, I would have worked it out but with my husband waiting patiently in the car, I finally threw in the towel.  So shooting 30 FPS on some shots, I came home with more shots than I wanted to go through and most of them didn't quite hit the focus.  It's a shame because there were so many males. This little female will have to do it and is my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

I will be hosting this challenge in July and will put something on the "challenge" page of the Blipfoto Community forum to let people know.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.