Clearing the Way

I went out with the path clearing this morning - we were working on the first section of the path towards Ben Vrackie.  I was working on cutting back broom and brambles along with two others, another group was working in draining channels. It was somewhat muggy  but at least it was dry. I also spotted a red squirrel as we were making our way up the path - the first I have seen for a while. 

I spent a good part of the afternoon finishing my "book nook" - I was focused on finishing touches including needle felting a floor cushion and making boxes. The later was *very* fiddly. 

We will continuing watching the fourth series of Stranger Things - it seems to have got darker, both in terms of strange going ons and also in terms of high school life when you don't fit in. Good escapism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.