In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Golden City Sunset'

Another early start in the office today as I have a deadline to deliver a package of work by this Friday and tomorrow is our ANZAC day public holiday.

A big day in football tomorrow as the Maggies take on the Bombers in the traditional ANZAC day clash at the 'G'. Also another first tomorrow with the very first home and away game ever played outside Australia for premiership points. The Sydney Swans are playing St. Kilda in Wellington New Zealand. I'll try to watch a bit of it later in the afternoon.

On my way home from work tonight I noticed that the city was absolutely glowing orange, but by the time I got on to a road where I could pull the car over and get out to photograph it, it was all but gone and this was what was left.

I'm planning on having an early night tonight so that I can get up super early and go into the Shrine of Remembrance to watch the ANZAC day dawn service. I can't believe that I've never done it before, so I feel I should make the effort to remember all of the Diggers who fought in both World Wars for the freedom we enjoy today. Both of my Grandfathers were in the RAAF during WWII.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.