Foxed

I met up with Chantler63 this morning and started with her purchasing a new laptop.  After that we had tea and pastries, swopped notes about our new cameras and then headed over to Wex for their open day, where it was really busy.  To be fair, it was heaving in MK and I'm hoping we've both avoided catching Covid.  Time will tell.

We met Dax Smith at Wex and he took our cameras away to upgrade the firmware.  He also sorted out a little problem I'd been having.  In fairness it was my brain that hadn't been in gear.  He's very kind. 

Chantler63 tried out a new lens and I bought a faster SD card.  I say bought but I have a few pounds on account at Wex and so it didn't cost me anything, and I still have a little left for another time.

After that it was time to head back to JL to pick up K's laptop and come home.

I was due to go to the hospital for a check-up on Monday but they have rung to say the nurse has tested positive and they will have to rearrange for another time.

Covid seems to be getting ever closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.