Spring has most definitely sprung

A leisurely morning followed by a pleasant stroll into Epsom where I perused a few shops and generally mooched around.

I didn't realise how fast I walked until I was overtaking people on a slight incline. I wasn't pushing hard; just wandering, but seemed to overtake people all the same.

Once I got back to Ma and Dad's, I then headed round to Bigsis' house to help out with the feeding and bed-readying of the children. Bro-in-law cooked the most amazing crab ravioli (I was very impressed) and then we all sat down with a glass of wine to help Bigsis get ready for the event she has been organising; it's tomorrow. We were making up name badges for those attending.

Off to bed for some much-needed sleep.

This is a reappearance of the big red cup I photographed on my first day here. The flowers in it are really looking beautiful in the sunshine.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.