The second half of life..

By twigs

Serenity fading

I'm not sure exactly why but I've felt a gradual sense of growing anger today. My stomach has become knotted, my concentration has become almost zilch and I've just felt an increasing amount of agitation.

I think a lot of it is because I've been trying to sort out my fire (although the feelings began a lot earlier than when I started to work on the fire thing.) I've gone round in circles once again and I feel I have such a miniscule amount of control over what I can do in my own house. People who have said they will do something haven't ("I'm too busy . . . . . you want my job . . . ? You can have it") - and that irritates me. There have been one or two other smaller, niggly things going on with me today too (some of which I have only myself to blame) and I think the cumulation of everything has got to me. I guess I've made myself the victim of my own anger and it doesn't feel good.

Maybe another reason to wonder whether life as a cat might be preferable?

Lol! Another bit of evidence of a cyclical life - last year's blip was a Pudz close-up too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.