Croft16

By Croft16

Pasque Flower..

Saturday visiting my 87 year old mum, who has recently been in hospital with a complaint that they still haven't diagnosed yet..

She's back home, with carers coming in twice a day, and my brother and his wife at home looking after her. Without them, she would have to go into a nursing home.

I can't do a lot. I can potter around the garden doing tidying jobs, I've been given a list of the things she is worrying about. There's some dead heads on that shrub, and some dandelions growing between the fence and the pavement, that plant needs tidying up.. And she's hardly been out of her bed for a month or so.. I can take pictures of flowers, and take them in to show her, these, and the daffs, and the new growth on the clematus..

Had the opportunity to go to the Rugby, but declined so I could spend more time with her. However, did go out with my nephew, neice, and brothers for a drink to celebrate his birthday. I'm not sure if it was the fact that Gloucester won, or we were there drinking, but the five real ales ran out at the end of the night. Got a lift home and carried on drinking at my nephews until gone four.. Have to do it now and again..!

music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.