GREEN MAN

Had quite a busy day.  Did lots of little jobs that needed doing such as the washing, mowing the front lawn , mowing the grass in the cat enclosure, some tidying and weeding in the garden  and planting 3 Hebe shrubs which just arrived in the post.  I also caught up with some TV viewing. I used my new cordless lawn mower for the first time and Im pleased with it.  It was great not to need  an extension lead and there was no cable to avoid whilst I mowed. And the battery didn't run out before I was finished.

I was looking round for a blip this evening and I realised that this Green Man plaque which I had intended to hang up on the patio fence was still hanging up on a kitchen cupboard - forgotten about.  I will put it up tomorrow beside the other Green Men I have out there.

Neil ran in the Great North 10k today.  He wasn't a competitor - he was a pacer.  His allotted time was 1 hr 20 mins. He wore a backpack with a flag showing  this time - see Extra. A  pacer is an experienced runner that runs at a set speed in a race. This helps a competitor finish at their desired time. They don't have to think too hard about their pace - they just have to keep up with their pacer.  Neil finished the run in 1 hr 18 mins so he wasn't too far off with his timing.


Today would have been the 94th birthday of my late husband Douglas.  I have added an Extra photo of him taken in 2000 when we went to visit the battlefield at Gettysburg. It was our last family holiday as Douglas passed away in 2001.



Steps today - 6,390

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.