Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Camden

This morning I set off to Camden very nervously to use a voucher I'd bought online for a cheap 'hair-do'. As I've mentioned before, visiting the hairdressers always makes me extremely nervous, especially going to a new one! I turn into a scared rabbit, completely losing the ability to explain exactly what I want. The girl seemed pleasant enough, but I found it quite difficult to understand her accent, so wasn't sure what I'd end up with! It looks slightly 'hacked at' around the front, she did that that strange 'ziiiiiaapp!' thing with the scissors (some sort of 'thinning' technique, I don't know?) that reminds me of the thing I used to do with scissors when trying to make twirly ends on ribbon to decorate presents!

Something very embarrassing happened though...I knocked the small glass shelf off, that was in front of the mirror, on to the floor when I lifted my bag up!! Amazingly it didn't shatter. Oh the shame. My face turned the colour of a radish.

I had time for a quick walk by the canal in the sunshine though...and no one pointed and laughed at my comedy hairstyle at work (in fact no one even noticed...or did they?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.