The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Quays

Gloucester Quays shopping centre, completed 2009. An indoor street, if ever I saw one! Look how closely it mimics the vernacular and the furnishings of the outdoors.
But it is very, very clean.

In my kingdom, when I rule the world, all the streets will be as clean as this. I have just deleted all the original text I wrote.

As my granny Bimbi might have said, " oh, butter!"
It is far too late to write it all again. I will post up a link to a poem, though. Bear with me if you can.

I am struggling a bit with photography at college. Maybe because it's evening and I am tired. Can't get the hang of Steve's 50D because I am not using it most of the time, because it is far too heavy to take when I run for the bus and my usual mad gallivanting about. Also, I begin to think maybe I know slightly more than other students when I hear people complain that their camera "won't let them take good pictures of snow, in the dark!" We learned about spot metering tonight, and did some tests. No idea whatsoever if I can do this on my trusty Olympus. Tutor is going to lend me his Powershot G12 for the next lesson. That is a more suitable weight for a girl of my stature!

PS have just googled and found out I CAN do spot metering on my point and shoot! And HDR, which would have sorted out the over exposed bench in the top shot above, if only I had known before I took it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.