Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Red Head (land) at Redhead

It was a lovely morning this morning.  I met someone I used to work with at the dog park and caught up on a lot of gossip. 

I then went back to the scene of my house sitting today for lunch.  I stopped at Bunnings on the way and got a new sprayer (to get rid of the Winter Grass as my old sprayer developed a leak) and some more veggie seedlings.  The possums have eaten my crop and I am resorting to putting up netting and the like with this new lot.

On the way home I stopped at Redhead beach.  We have had blue skies with nary a cloud today.  An amazing difference to the rest of the week.  There was quite a glow to the West which was reflecting on the headland here.

I might add, those rocks I am standing on are normally buried under sand.  I guess it will all move around and probably come back.   The swell is still building.....

Happy Friday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.