Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

My Varied Day

We landed back at Heathrow from Denver this afternoon. We were actually early! It was a good flight - fully staffed again! WooHoo! Here’s a very rare selfie of me next to my ‘office’!! We were waiting for the crew transport that takes us through crew customs and back to the front of the terminal. Thought I’d take a quick snap!

I stopped at the egg farm on the way home. I’ve blipped the farm many times - they have a herd of reindeer (as you do) as well as the thousands of laying hens. The reindeer are looking a bit sad as this time of year they are losing their coat, which will grow back eventually.

I had a much-needed snooze when I got home and then enjoyed the evening, including this beautiful sunset, taken from my bedroom window. I always love the various sunsets I see from there and they’ve often provided a useful emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.