New trail

I met a friend for breakfast in Exeter and spotted this very colourful woofster! It looks like it is part of another fun sculpture trail so I will have to have a mosey around to find the others.

I was taking mum and dad out for lunch later in the day so was very restrained and just had yoghurt and muesli and fruit compote.  It was very nice apart from the sliced banana they also added and I wasn’t expecting. I think banana sandwiches as a kid have meant I have avoided bananas ever since. My friend’s mum lays used to make those for me - the thought of white bread, margarine, banana and sugar still makes me shudder now.  I used to dutifully eat it by trying to swallow it without any chewing to release the ‘flavour’.  My friend used to love them, though!

We popped to the local garden centre for lunch and I had a very yummy chicken and ham salad platter, with not a banana in sight I am delighted to say.  Just apple and orange to complement the meat, salad vegetables and pickles - perfect.

I binge watched some more Stranger Things in the afternoon as it was too hot to want to do much. I was glad not to have been in work and striding about campus on such a warm day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.