Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Jamming with Joe

A rather major bonus of our housal rearrangementing is that we now have the stereo in the same place as the CDs. Thus this morning I put on a Joe Satriani CD (Crystal Planet, it was) - and this (plus these) was the result.

Large here.

Also, an online mate from Melbourne got to actually jam with Joe recently. That would be such a brilliant experience.

Not a brilliant experience was checking out the other favourites on Flickr of four people who had added some of my photos as favourites. The pics of mine were pics of the kids - which I wasn't bothered about; after all, I uploaded them because there was nothing that concerned me about people seeing them (and of course there's no location data in the files).

However...

There was one thing that linked all the favourites - of all four accounts: bare feet. Bare, often dirty, feet. Not always kids, not weird photos in isolation, but ...

EWWWWWCREEPYASFUCK

Also, blocked.

Today I woke up too late to get myself together and remember that I keep thinking of taking the kids to the local ANZAC dawn service. Then again, I don't know that I want to explain war and its pointlessness to them at 5 and 7 years old - so maybe another year.

Today is also the 5th anniversary of Mstr 5's terrifying anaphylaxis. (And it's thus 5 years since he's actually eaten any decent range of food.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.