The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cyrillic script

I walk in the cemetery in the evenings. Sometimes, on a day like today when I've been in the market most of the day, I only do about 5,000 steps. Anyway, this grave struck me because the light was slanting across it and I realised that I'd never noticed it before. I don't even know if the inscription is in Russian, Greek, Ukrainian or another language. Rest in Peace, unknown one.

I did well in the market today, with bumper sales of advent calendars! Strange, but true. However, I seem to have lost a £20 note. Never a good feeling.

We've had supper, and I've had my walk, and my sitting out in the sunshine outside the the house, and now I want to read. I'll probably fall asleep, though. I'm not used to the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.