My Restless Lens

By terri365

1632 - Choose Wisely, Grasshopper...

I slept through from 11pm until 6.30am this morning despite sleeping all afternoon yesterday.  But I do feel better today.  Must have been a minor blip!

It was starting to get hot at 8am this morning so the dog walk wasn't too long but long enough that I didn't need to take him out again later - the last thing I need for him is heatstroke!

My folks came down about midday and my dad got 2 shelves up, a bit of plumbing renewed and a hole drilled into my parasol base so I can actually use it without it blowing away in this wind we have been having!

A wee trip out to Flanders Moss this afternoon.  Not much doing in terms of butterflies and not a huge amount of dragons and damsels.  Ni lizards at all which is unusual in this heat.  It was too bright but I think I am getting better at shooting in the bright sun!  My photos are normally overexposed but I think I got some exposures not far off the mark.  Some of the whites are blown out but in peak sunny time I guess it's impossible to get rid of...?

Dale appeared about 4pm and we ordered pizza for us all and ate in the garden under the new parasol!  I'm hoping I can get in the garden tomorrow to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.