Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Jay day

This jay and I have been dancing round eachother for a couple of months.  Today was the day I finally caught a half-decent shot of him (or her) as I was walking through the Winnall Moors reserve on my way to the Morn Hill butterflies.  I felt lucky to get this shot - particularly as the rest of the day was a washout.  Far too hot to be tramping around in the sun and the butterflies refusing to settle so they could be blipped.

However, the biggest disappointment was that it's quite clear my second camera has been more affected that I realised by its brush with the teleconverter and will therefore have to be sent away as soon as my number one camera returns.  Tomorrow I shall go into the London Camera Exchange and give them the glad tidings.  And I think we need a serious conversation about who pays for this debacle!

Fed up and exhausted!  And if you'll forgive me, dear folks, I'm not going to comment tonight, just look, heart and star. Normal service will be resumed tomorrow.

Hey ho!  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.