Photogen

By Photogen

April Showers

A typical spring day with brilliant sunshine and then downpours. However the garden is awakening to the arrival of spring and the tubs of daffodils are lovely. I put my elegant blue 'patio' cats in the frame and fired away.

This is indeed, the first picture I took with my latest acquisition - a Sony Cybershot 1.8. I immediately liked that I could see the image clearly on the viewing screen in very bright sunlight. That's a real bonus. Lots of settings to explore that I'll enjoy over coming weeks and I'll put it through its paces on my trip to Shetland next month. My Olympus SLR is just too weighty on holiday and the spec of my Lumix Panasonic compact (that the Sony is replacing) was feeling somewhat dated compared to my iPhone. So on with the new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.