Seaham

I woke early this morning with a migraine. I put it down to yesterday's long walk in the heat whilst wearing my backpack then sitting up on the bed doing Blip comment last night. Fortunately I had my tablets and an emergency snack. It wasn't getting-up time so I  could go back to sleep for a while. It had more or less gone by the time we got up.

After our last hotel breakfast we packed everything up and then set off for home via Seaham, another lovely little coastal town where we stopped to find a Blip for today. It too has a lovely little lighthouse. We had seen online that it was possible to walk along the path to the lighthouse but today they were only letting fishermen on there. Shame!

After our brief stop and a little walk here we headed home. Minstrel was very happy to see us and has welcomed us warmly. We have put most of our stuff away and done a wash-load. We have also been to Tesco and put the bins out for tomorrow.

I've back-blipped the whole weekend, and next task will be to catch up on comments. I have tried to keep up whilst away even though I could not post my Blips as I could not find a way to get photos from my camera onto my tablet!

Back to semi-normal tomorrow with a visit to my Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.