Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Taverna "O Meraklis"

Last day on the beach before we fly home tomorrow.  After walking over the headland we got the 5.30pm bus back up the hill; W got off at the accommodation and I stayed on to go down to the harbour as I needed some cash for this evening.  I got the 6pm bus back up the hill and went to pay our final bill at the accommodation as air conditioning is an 'extra'.  Unfortunately, the owner couldn't take card payments, which meant I had to walk back down the steps to the harbour and get more cash, and then get the 7pm bus back up the hill!  By the time I got showered and changed it was too late to think about my blip so we headed out for a drink and our final meal.

Now back at the accommodation and doing the final packing; we get collected at 7am.  My blip is of one of the Tavernas in the harbour; for some reason we didn't eat there this time but have done so many times before and the food is always good.  And an extra of a rather fine looking five masted sailing cruise ship that has been moored offshore all day.  Unfortunately, I couldn't get close enough to see the name or I would Googled it and have added more detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.