From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

It's been emotional!!!

What a day firstly i was absolutely exhausted, done far to much this week, i do listen to my body and always know my limits so I've had a day off pushing myself, back at it tomorrow!!

Met a friend for lunch who i used to be close with, we sort of fell out, she disappeared out of my life for a few years, god knows what about i will never know, but this was someone who i could talk to about anything and i mean anything, anyways she got in touch last year we met for a coffee and had a good catch up, kept in touch but not regularly, but i realised i'd missed her birthday so text her and arranged a belated birthday lunch. Well we got chatting and it was like old times all over again. I have missed her so much, she said why haven't we done this for ages, so i came away feeling on a complete high, maybe we needed the break to find our friendship again!! We have arranged to see each other again next week.

After this i had a funeral to go to one of my older clients, 92 to be exact died a couple of weeks ago she was lovley and i loved going to do her hair she was a very wise woman indeed and was full of stories of travelling the world. I would go and she would always say she'd had enough and wanted to be with her husband who died a few years ago. So i am happy that she is now with him, but for selfish reasons i am sad that she is not here anymore, she was a truly lovely lady!!!

:) X

Don't cry because it's over smile because it happened!! - Dr Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.