Countdown

G & P called early, ‘did I want a swim’? We went down to the beach shortly after. My first swim in 3 years or so. Luckily quickly found my cossie, swimming shoes, goggles (to protect my still not 100% eyes).

Beach was uncrowded, and lovely and clean (the council cleans it early in the morning). The water was refreshingly cool, so walked in slowly – lovely once in. Had a cup of tea at the Prom café.

Feeling happy, as I’ve been thinking about going for a dip take advantage of the weather – but wasn’t sure if I’d cope with walking down the in the heat.

Washed a duvet, dried in no time on the balcony. Then watched Countdown (blipped) through my glass of water and a vase - with lounge curtains closed to stay cool).

Being called for dinner – Mr B has made my favourite spaghetti all’aglio, olio e peperoncino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.