Seed collecting

My morning was shopping and singing, my afternoon seed collecting and crafts. The latter two combined, as I have been making paper and adding seeds for a specific reason. One of my work colleagues is getting married in September, and I offered to make her wedding favours (or at least have a go, and see if she liked what I could come up with) Today I managed to get a finished prototype, and sent her a little video. She is pleased with it, so I got the go ahead to indulge in crafts for the next 6 weeks.

I have collected lots more aquilegia seeds, and some from my astrantia. At the weekend I want to find some wildflower seeds - poppies etc, but it's not quite the right time. Anyway, I will make more paper which will form the contents of the wedding favours. I have 130 and I'm pleased at last to have a useful craft project. More photos to come in the next few weeks!

We put a few little bits into the caravan. We need to buy a large gas bottle, as there isn't one, and obviously we don't have our old one. Pay day is Tuesday and the caravan shopping list is growing! We will do more on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.