Good morning

I don’t often see nice colour in the mornings as I’m a sleepy head, but this was the first thing I saw when I woke up. 

We have had a lovely day here. Just us and the cleaners. The owners have some family emergency so closed the accommodation with just us left behind. I’m not sure what has happened but wish them well, they are a welcoming young couple. 

I’ve been for a small walk and read my book. I also cleaned out all the cupboards in the shower room and washed the floors. Caravans get very dirty. 

It’s dusk and the sky is pale blue and pink, a stark contrast to the red sunsets we had in the west. It was a perfect day weather wise and much warmer than the -5° at home. It will be a shock to return to a cold house before the heating gets turned on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.