Bike Fondling

I found myself with a bit of spare time this evening so I thought I might as well have a go at sorting my bike out. I swapped the bit between the handle bars and the frame (Technical Term) for a shorter one, luckily Stewart had needed a longer one so he was kind enough to give me his old one. I also tweaked the gears to see if I could quieten them down a bit.

With the bike running a bit better I nipped round to friends Steve and Cheryl for some bike natter and advice from the experts, they let me use their super pump so the tyres are now at the correct pressure and I came away with some goodies for which I am grateful.

A parting shot from Cheryl as I left shamed me into going the long way home rather than the direct route!

When I arrived home the sun was still shining so I spent a bit of time cleaning and getting accumulated grease and grime off the frame and wheels until it got too cold to be outside.

Sitting here chilling now with a couple of bottles of Carling Zest lager a limited edition offering with a hint of ginger, quite nice and at £6 for 12 bottles almost rude not to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.